when is a trout not a trout?!?! (video)

Do you fish from the bank or do you have a rig?
Post Reply
adkmountainken
Spike Bull
Posts:31
Joined:Tue Dec 30, 2008 8:42 pm
when is a trout not a trout?!?! (video)

Post by adkmountainken » Sat Jan 10, 2009 7:46 pm

from this summer flyfishing my favorite trout stream.
Image

User avatar
over&under
Spike Bull
Posts:8
Joined:Thu Oct 02, 2008 3:46 pm
Location:Colorado

Re: when is a trout not a trout?!?! (video)

Post by over&under » Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:47 pm

Great Vid ADK!!!!!

Looks like a great time!!!

User avatar
TradRag
Site Admin
Posts:3105
Joined:Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:59 pm
Location:Colorado

Re: when is a trout not a trout?!?! (video)

Post by TradRag » Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:08 pm

That is AWESOME!!!! Great Small Mouth too!
"Ne Desit Virtus" ("Let Valor Not Fail")
Oklahoma Selfbow Society Charter Member
Bowhunting Council of Oklahoma Member
PBS Associate Member
Founder of TradRag.com

LostHawg
Raghorn Bull
Posts:63
Joined:Fri Feb 06, 2009 9:47 am
Location:San Angelo, Texas

Re: when is a trout not a trout?!?! (video)

Post by LostHawg » Fri Mar 13, 2009 7:08 am

Dude, you just can't beat that!

The hillbilly in me is thinking mmm, mmm good eatin'. :mrgreen:

Been a long time since I was able to fish a real creek or river. Sure is pretty.
Hunt, Fish, Pick and Grin; Ahhh, Country Livin. ;)

User avatar
troutbum76
Raghorn Bull
Posts:66
Joined:Tue Mar 17, 2009 12:19 am
Location:little rock, ar

Re: when is a trout not a trout?!?! (video)

Post by troutbum76 » Tue Mar 17, 2009 5:47 pm

i love it when that happens :D . i say smallies are the scrappiest fish in the water. i was once fishing a lake for bass, in the national forest near my home. was fishing a clouser on the rocky banks for rock bass and large mouth. thought i had got a lunker bass. it drug me and my kayak for half an hour. turned out to be a ten pound flathead catfish. good times!
"Skin that one pilgrim, and I'll get you another"

User avatar
vtmtnman
Spike Bull
Posts:17
Joined:Wed Apr 22, 2009 4:34 am

Re: when is a trout not a trout?!?! (video)

Post by vtmtnman » Sat Apr 25, 2009 4:54 pm

Bass on a 4wt...now that's fun right there. :D

woodsman1031
4X4 Bull
Posts:158
Joined:Mon Mar 02, 2009 2:59 am
Location:East Texas

Re: when is a trout not a trout?!?! (video)

Post by woodsman1031 » Sat Jun 06, 2009 10:32 am

Nice video!
JESUS SAVES!!!!

User avatar
BadKarma
Spike Bull
Posts:12
Joined:Fri Jul 31, 2009 7:31 am
Location:SW Missouri

Re: when is a trout not a trout?!?! (video)

Post by BadKarma » Thu Dec 31, 2009 8:28 am

It don't get much better than that.

Great vid and a very nice fish.
Don't worry about life, you're not going to survive it anyway.

24 hours in a day, 24 beers in a case. Coincidence? I think not.

Post Reply