New Arrows

Selfbows, Longbows, Recurves, Hybrids
Post Reply
User avatar
Aeronut
Royal (6X6) Bull
Posts:782
Joined:Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:22 pm
Location:Osage Township, SE Ks.
Contact:
New Arrows

Post by Aeronut » Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:42 pm

I needed to make some more ammo for my little Bear Kodiak. Started off with some Poplar shafts and double dipped them in Gasket Lacquer. I sprayed a Sun yellow base for the crest and then added some decorative lines.
Attachments
20170529_144449 resized.jpg
20170604_111517 resized.jpg
20170604_111542 resized.jpg
Mmmmm-mmmmmm  the smell of fresh burned feathers.
Mmmmm-mmmmmm the smell of fresh burned feathers.
Charter Member--Oklahoma Selfbow Society
OSS Non-Resident Representative
Charter Member--Prairie Traditional Archers
NRA Endowment Member
NAHC Life Member
Made in the image of a lion shocked lamb
I am who the hell I am

Sneakon
4X4 Bull
Posts:81
Joined:Thu Dec 09, 2010 6:11 pm
Location:Colorado Front Range

Re: New Arrows

Post by Sneakon » Sun Jun 11, 2017 10:38 pm

Gorgeous. Almost too nice to use.
"The habits of a vigorous mind are formed in contending with difficulties." Abigail Adams

Sneakon

WinterHawk
4X4 Bull
Posts:176
Joined:Thu Feb 02, 2017 9:55 pm

Re: New Arrows

Post by WinterHawk » Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:42 pm

:applaud: :applaud: :applaud:

~WH~
~WH~

User avatar
TradRag
Site Admin
Posts:3105
Joined:Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:59 pm
Location:Colorado

Re: New Arrows

Post by TradRag » Wed Jun 14, 2017 5:38 pm

Very nice! :archer2:
"Ne Desit Virtus" ("Let Valor Not Fail")
Oklahoma Selfbow Society Charter Member
Bowhunting Council of Oklahoma Member
PBS Associate Member
Founder of TradRag.com

User avatar
Matty Taylor
Spike Bull
Posts:1
Joined:Fri Sep 29, 2017 3:16 am

Re: New Arrows

Post by Matty Taylor » Fri Sep 29, 2017 7:48 am

Nice arrows, would like to shoot em!
Last edited by Matty Taylor on Tue Nov 28, 2017 5:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Draven
Spike Bull
Posts:8
Joined:Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:49 am

Re: New Arrows

Post by Draven » Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:34 am

Very nice!

Post Reply