Big Foot Bows debut. (Sasquatch Video added)

Selfbows, Longbows, Recurves, Hybrids

Big Foot Bows debut. (Sasquatch Video added)

Postby Kirkll on Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:17 am

Good morning to all you fine folks,

I'm just getting started with my little bow building business here. I've been working on my new web site for awhile, and with a little help from my friends, i've got a good start. I thought i'd bring it on line and get some feed back here. all sugestions are welcome.

building your own web site sure makes you appreciate these web builders that do it for a living. There is a whole lot more to it than meets the eye.

http://bigfootbows.com/

Thanks, Kirk
Last edited by Kirkll on Sun Feb 07, 2010 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
"Big Foot Bows"
home of the "Sasquatch"

Kirkll
4X4 Bull

Location: Mulino, Oregon (Western part of the state, 30 miles south of Portland)

Re: Big Foot Bows web site debut

Postby TradRag on Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:25 am

Also, Kirk is a new Sponsor here. I just haven't had a chance to work his information in and color him GREEN. :mrgreen:

Been working on this for Kirk too.... THOUGHTS? Just laid out a couple of pages for input.

http://www.tradrag.com/bigfoot/
"Ne Desit Virtus" ("Let Valor Not Fail")
Oklahoma Selfbow Society Charter Member
Bowhunting Council of Oklahoma Member
PBS Associate Member
Founder of TradRag.com

TradRag
Site Admin

Postby Night Wing on Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:38 am

Looks good. :D What was surprising to me was the woman in the photos drawing the bow 32". :o My draw length is 30" and I've always had a problem with finger pinch. My first bow was a one piece 60" Bear Super Kodiak, 40# @ 28" and after shooting that bow for 30 minutes at a target butt, it gave me right index finger pinch. :x It was also 45# at my draw length. I ended up selling that bow because of the finger pinch.
Blacktail TD Recurve: 66", 42# @ 30". Arrow: 32", 2212. PW: 75 Grains. AW: 421 Grains. SPD: 185 fps. GPP: 10.02